DKG California
Making an Impact

DKG California 
Educational - Professional - Making an Impact
Area Directors

Area Director Coordinator 
Marlene Daniels
Contact e-mail:

  1. Area Directors, prior to appointment, shall have served as a Chapter President.
  1. Area Directors are appointed by the DKG California President to serve as liaisons between geographical areas and the Chi State Officers and Committees.
  2. Area Directors shall
  • Facilitate the work of the Chapters throughout DKG California and promote the program of work
  • Assist in the administration of DKG California business
  • Carry out the responsibilities outlined in the latest edition of the DKG California Handbook of Area Procedures.
Select Area for Area Director Information   

Area I      
One- Counties: Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Sonoma
Area II      
Two- Counties: Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Shasta,Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yuba 

Area III      
Three- Counties: Alameda, Contra Costa, Napa

Area IV      
Four- Counties: Santa Clara (Northern), San Francisco, San Mateo

Area V      
Five- Counties: Monterey, San Benito, Santa Clara (Southern), Santa Cruz

Area VI      
Six- Counties: El Dorado, Placer, Nevada, Sacramento, Solano, Yolo

Area VII    
Seven- Counties: Alpine, Fresno, Kern (Western), Kings, Madera, Mono, Tulare

Area VIII     
Eight- Counties: San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Ventura

Area IX      
Nine- Counties: Los Angeles (Northern), Kern (Eastern including the Tehachapi Mountains), Inyo

Area X        
Ten- County: San Diego (north of Mira Mesa and east to Imperial County)

Area XI       
Eleven- County: Los Angeles (Central, Western and Northern)

Area XII     
Twelve-County: Los Angeles (Southeast and Harbor Regions)

Area XIII     
Thirteen- County: Los Angeles (San Gabriel Valley: Pasadena to Pomona)

Area XIV      
Fourteen- County: Orange

Area XV       
Fifteen- Counties: Riverside (Northwest), San Bernardino

Area XVI     
Sixteen- County- San Diego (south of Mira Mesa), Imperial County

Area XVII     
Seventeen- County- Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa, Merced, San Joaquin, Stanislaus

Area XVIII    
Eighteen- County: Riverside (Central and Eastern)
Counties: Alameda, Contra Costa

Counties: Alameda, Contra Costa